September 6, 2011



39/365 ~ pencil bouquet, originally uploaded by 74 Lime Lane.

Dear Readers…

“Don’t you just love…fall? It makes me want to shop for back to school supplies. I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.”
-Joe Fox, in You’ve Got Mail

It’s the first day of school where I live, and although I am not a huge fan of the sudden drop in temperature, I do love the idea of fresh starts, new notebooks, and the beginning of a year of possibilities.

Happy September!

Enjoy today’s photo! If you like the photo, please drop a comment to the original photographer at Flickr.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nadinethornhill
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 11:34:22

    Even though I was never a huge fan of school itself, I did love the smell of new erasers and the look of sharp, new-out-of-the-box pencil crayons.

    January be damned – September will always be new year to me.

    Reply

  2. Steph/seenonflickr
    Sep 06, 2011 @ 14:18:47

    Agreed entirely!! It just makes more *sense* that way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

