August 3, 2010

Cat Among the Ruins of Ephesus, originally uploaded by studiokumar.

A cat sits in the ruins of the ancient city of Ephesus in Turkey.

Enjoy today’s photo! If you like the photo, please drop a comment to the original photographer at Flickr.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 15:23:55

    I love this photo so so much!

    Reply

  2. seenonflickr
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 09:36:38

    Kitty!

    Reply

  3. Kyle
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 12:45:01

    Goddamn Turkish cats cost me $25,000.

    (Is this the first thing I will think of when I see photos of Turkish cats for the rest of my life, or just the next 5-10 years?)

    Reply

    • seenonflickr
      Aug 06, 2010 @ 12:57:24

      Oh, damn, I’m sorry!! There was no connection intended! (I wanted a photo of a cat in a ruined amphitheatre – that was the motivation!)

      Reply

      • Kyle
        Aug 06, 2010 @ 13:15:24

        No, it’s cool! I laugh when I say it! But it is genuinely the first thing I think of when I see Turkey and cats in the same sentence. I saw a photo of a Van cat doing swimming rehab after some kind of injury a little while ago and I immediately descended into angry muttering 🙂

  4. seenonflickr
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 14:00:52

    OK, the Van cat doing swimming rehab sounds awesome! (Other than the muttering it conjures up.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

