April 1, 2009

Wet Cobbled Street in Aachen, originally uploaded by www.bazpics.com.

I woke up this morning thinking of cobbled streets – I’m not sure why – and so went looking for photos in that vein. I found a lot of lovely shots, but none that captivated me like this one does.

The colours! The sheen! The shine! The different directions of the cobbles and the lines they make (bottom left and top right in particular).

This wet cobbled street is in Aachen, Germany, and I think it’s awesome.

Enjoy today’s photo! If you like the photo, please drop a comment to the original photographer at Flickr.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. erin
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 12:20:31

    That is gorgeous, I love cobbled streets.

    Reply

  2. heather
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 13:58:01

    I love this one!

    Reply

  3. ghoti
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 16:05:49

    looks more like minerals than cobblestones. love it.

    Reply

  4. Barry O'Neil
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 13:53:39

    Many thanks for the comments on my image, one thing I love about my life since moving to Germany in mid-2007 is the amazing architecture, buildings, and of course the hundreds and thousands of cobbled streets dotted all over the many cities around, in this case Aachen where I live.

    Reply

    • seenonflickr
      Apr 02, 2009 @ 14:36:46

      Oh, I’m glad you came to see all the lovely comments – as you can tell, we are all enthralled by this particular shot. (I looked at quite a few of your Aachen photos, what a lovely place!)

      Reply

  5. Trackback: November 26, 2009 « look what I saw on flickr!

Leave a Reply

