February 17, 2009

it’s raining books!, originally uploaded by overthemoon.

I’m not sure if I love this idea or hate it. I mean, it’s beautiful, but were the books harmed to create this piece of art? I don’t know, but I haven’t been able to get this creation out of my mind since I first saw it.

Enjoy today’s photo! If you like the photo, please drop a comment to the original photographer at Flickr.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacicita
    Feb 17, 2009 @ 12:58:12

    I was wondering if they were discarded, which would make it okay with me, but they look very crisp!

    Reply

    • seenonflickr
      Feb 18, 2009 @ 10:54:40

      I know! It is hard to know. Let’s say they were unsaleable/discarded, that makes me less sad.

      Reply

  2. overthemoon
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 04:03:17

    I’m sorry to say that all the books were stabbed through the heart. I don’t know who was responsible for all these murders. But it’s more than likely that the books were unsaleable anyway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

